Centura Health Church Ranch (Westminster)

Type Emergency Room (ER)
City Westminster CO
State Colorado
Address 7233 Church Ranch Blvd
Phone number +1 303-925-4420
Website centura.org View
The Rated
Is best emergency room?
(Votes: 0 Average: 0)

Where is the Centura Health Church Ranch – Emergency Room?

Centura Health Church Ranch ER Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours
Although this is the hours, please feel free to call the Centura Health Church Ranch phone number to confirm.

Centura Health Church Ranch Reviews

Before you go to Centura Health Church Ranch, you may want to know what the people who have already gone to this Westminster emergency room think.

Haley Harriman I went to centura to see Dr. Malstrom because over the past two weeks I was having on and off hot sweats followed by vomiting. I told her about other symptoms and let her know my primary mission for this visit was to test my hormones – specifically thyroids. she told me I may have the bug that has been going around and sent be down to the lab for the blood draw (After less then a 5 min conversation), not asking about any family medical history, change in habits, or even ask if I could be pregnant! (I am a 27 year old female). she told me she will call me on Wednesday when results come back. Wednesday comes around and they have posted the test results online. I wait for a call and never hear anything. Thursday – still no word. Friday afternoon I call and the receptionist says the doc will call me back to go over my results. I get a call back from the receptionist who just said “yeah your results looked great” I asked her what the next steps were since I was still having the issue and I also asked why Dr. Malstrom only tested my T4 levels and left out T3 levels when I specifically asked for a full thyroid assessment and the assistant said “I don’t know I’ll have to ask”. the doctor couldn’t even call herself and did not listen hard enough in our 5 min visit to understand what I made so clear. I am very disappointed a medical facility allows operations to continue this way. I read the bad reviews before I set the appointment but thought it was worth a shot since it was so close to my house. I will drive 5 hours for a primary care doctor before I Ever see Dr. Malstrom againGregg Pierce My daughter went here when she was not able to stop throwing up. The total bill for the visit was $9,230.67. Wow, how can the people that work here actually look at themselves in the mirror. Disgusted!Janara Nerone⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedI had a great experience at this ER. The nurse was compassionate and competent. The doctor consulted with the county animal control before advising me about my dog bite injury. I really appreciate the way that we made the decision about treatment options together. It’s not often that medical professionals do this, and I really appreciate it. Plus, I did not have to wait to be seen. Thank you for making a painful experience just a little better!ALL NEW SUX I went here to get fixed up for some nerve damage I had in my shoulder. I was told I would have to pay around $1000 and was billed for this amount which wasn’t a big deal as I was making plenty of money. The bill was paid within a few months and all was good. Over a year later, I get billed again for the same $1000. After having to prove that I paid my bill I am now being told that the payments I made covers the doctor and the emergency room visit but not Centura Health itself. So basically Centura is saying a year later I owe them another $1000 for sitting in their waiting for 5 minutes even though I was already billed and paid the bill long ago. You want to know why America’s healthcare system is the worst in the industrialized world…here’s part of that reason. We all have medical emergencies but if you have one go anywhere but Centura unless you’d like to pay for the same bill multiple times for the rest of your life. Note that you will see numerous 1 star reviews complaining about the same payment issues. Follow up to the response from Centura: actually the bill was not at all complicated. According to you guys I am supposed to pay $2500 for 3 pills, 1 shot and 2 1/2 hours in one of your rooms…do the math if you want to have a good laugh at what American healthcare costs.b mohl Went in for treatment for Giardia. Was told it would cost about $1000 without insurance since I did not want to use my current insurance. After seeing the doctor I was told I would get prescriptions with refills by both the doctor and nurse. After two and a half hours and during check-out I was given a bill for $2622 and no refills on the prescriptions. I was told that was the amount but they could not even tell me what medical codes were being billed. How the hell do you know how much to charge if you don’t know what is being billed? I did not want to walk out without giving a check even though it was high, so I wrote it for the full amount and asked for the front to hold it until we could look into reasons why the bill was so high since I am unemployed and my insurance ran out. I can’t afford to pay that much, especially when I was told it would be about $1000 which is already sky high. After telling me they would hold the check, I got home and got a receipt that the check was posted to my account! I was also told that the front desk would follow up with me via phone today which did NOT happen. I called back and asked a nurse about the prescription doses since they do not match what the doctor told me was going to be provided. She informed me the doctor was already off duty and she did not know when she would be back to ask about dosages and that it could be weeks. The nurse did not even offer to talk to the current doctor in the facility, just was told to take the meds as prescribed even though it was not what I was told. Based on this experience as well as a previous experience where I made an appointment in an office that was booked out four weeks. I showed up for the appointment and was told I did not have one and would have to wait another 2-4 weeks! I will NEVER go to Centura Health for anything ever again. I am looking to find a new place where I can trust the treatment I receive and have people do what they say they are going to do! This place is AWEFUL!Rachael Lovendahl I was seen by Dr. Stephen Carter Altmin at Church Ranch Centura. I had a really bad bloody nose this morning and was frantic cause it wouldn’t stop after 20 minutes and swallowed a ton of blood and had a towel full and the first thing I ask them when I get there is if they are in- network or out-of network with my insurance. I have a pretty popular insurance plan in Colorado – United Health Care so I feel like the front desk should have known immediately if I was. If they would have told me that it was out-of-network I would have left. The front desk receptionist should be fired. She said she didn’t know. I’m sorry but that’s like your job. The doctors didn’t do anything hardly except put a cotton ball up my nose and I was there for not even an hour. I was charged $3,000 for a nose bleed. Seems really excessive. The nasal spray they gave me costs $8.00 at cvs. I broke down in my car crying afterwards and now have to go find a second job just to pay this bill. Health care sucks in this country. You go in for trauma and leave even more traumatized by the bill. What’s wrong with that?Amber Gray I’m sure this kind of experience isn’t the same for everyone and is dependent on staff, circumstances, etc., but my experience was terrible, and during a time of some of the worst pain I’ve ever had. Nobody seemed very concerned or caring about my situation at all, nobody was friendly except the CT guy. The doc wasn’t awful, but treated me like I was being dramatic and actually implied that I was there for something very basic that I didn’t need to be there for; “gas”. It ended up being a burst ovarian cyst almost larger than my actual ovary that I needed surgery for… They let me lay there in excruciating pain for about an hour or more before giving anything to help, which is what I was desperate to get and part of why I went in the first place. I was bent over in tears, and it takes A LOT for me to be at that point. Nothing sufficient was provided even when an ultrasound did confirm a hemorrhagic cyst. I was simply told to go home and take some ibuprofen and check with my OB on Monday…in case you didn’t know, burst cysts of that caliber are unbearably excruciatingly painful. Ibuprofen wasn’t coming close to touching it. I was there almost 5 hours dealing with this, finally went home around 2:30a. The pain was so bad by 4:30a I could hardly breathe, so I called back about pain help bc I couldn’t deal with this until Monday (it was Saturday morning at this point). They said I had to come back in to pick up a paper rX…so, I did, again being desperate and I wasn’t going to be able to sleep anyway, but what they gave me wasn’t anything even close to helpful. When I asked the nurse about it all she said was, “hope it works”. Didn’t care less that I explained not only is my pain tolerance high but so is my medication tolerance and this wasn’t going to cut it. Go figure, I know my body and it didn’t help, so I called again. They told me to go to a different ER…wouldn’t help anymore. Like, really??? So that’s what I did. I went to Good Samaritan Hospital in Lafayette and they were IMMEDIATELY helpful and caring and understanding of the pain I was in, and acted promptly to provide sufficient pain management. I really wish I had gone there in the first place. I wouldn’t have had to writhe in horrific pain with medical professionals who didn’t seem to care or want to help all night… Again, not saying DON’T GO, your experience might be different. At the same time expect the possibility that your experience will be awful, exacerbating whatever awful thing you’re already dealing with. My vote is for Good Samaritan.Ann Chris Redding⭐️⭐️Nice facility and got us right in, but YES BE AWARE you will not be told that the ER doc is not contracted with your insurance and will receive and astronomical bill. I called this place and made sure they took our insurance and then drove in. I paid all my deductibles to facility, but then got the doctor’s bill. It is outrageous and billed by Acute Care. Since ER Doc is out of network (I had no idea) Anthem BCBS won’t pay even after a full appeal. I have no idea how we are supposed to drag a patient from one ER to the other, wait to be admitted and then see if the physician seeing them is in network. I blame much of this on the inflated prices a physician has to charge insurance to get paid a very small percent. Then when insurance finds a reason to deny it, we get stuck with a sky high bill. My ER copay with insurance is $100 and I paid that and now being billed 6 TIMES THAT AMOUNT just for the quick dr visit to look in a child’s ear (we thought eardrum had been punctured). I hear having a non insurance participating provider is common to this Church Ranch ER 🙁Mohamed Kariyeh⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedVery nice and friendly staff.Jasmine Vieweg Highly do NOT recommend this place. My boyfriend was having a hard time breathing so I brought him here. I wish I would have read all these reviews in advanced, but under the circumstances, I just wanted to get him in. The service was okay. They wanted to give him an x-ray to make sure he didn’t have pneumonia. They gave him an x-ray, oxygen and 2 nebulizers while we were there. The doctor prescribed him meds and an inhaler. Then the bills came. Three bills. The x Ray bill and the oxygen/nebulizer bill were understandable ( $987). Then we opened up the third bill. This bill was from centura health for $3000! The original total was $6,000 but they took half off. When I called to ask about the bills, the girl on the phone stated that the $3000 (originally $6000) was because we “used their facility” and that they can explain the bill better when my boyfriend calls them. Really? If we have two bills for the service we got/ items they used, then what is the $3000 for? Simply unacceptable. Do not go to this place unless you are literally dying.Danni Mechi Over hear the staff talking poorly of me and didnt help or do anything for the issue I went in forVeronica Mandonado⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedTook my husband here this morning and had a great experience. Everything from the check in process to interactions with the Nurse and Doctor went smoothly and better than can be expected from an ER. They showed genuine compassion and professionalism. Glad to say I’ve found my new ER for the times I may need it. We were in and out in a great amount of time. Thank you.denvertreazure The receptionist was extremely nice. They got me back pretty fast but the RN that brought me back did not bother introducing himself, the receptionist had to do that for him. The Doc finally came to my room and was in and out in less than 2 minutes. I felt like he was not listening to my concerns and had no time to give me even though there was only one other patient there. I work at a Centura hospital and have never been more disappointed in the professionalism of those 2 staff members. They did not uphold the mission statement and I feel as if my needs were not addressed. If you like to be treated with compassion and kindness I would not recommend this place.Ella Nazzaro DO NOT GO HERE! If I could give zero stars I would. I took my daughter here for emergency care and I am still dealing with billing issues almost a year later. They used my old address that they found on my photocopied driver’s license (my current address was written on the back of my license, which is what you do when you move) instead of looking at the paperwork that I filled out with my contact information. Why have me fill out paperwork if you aren’t going to read it? They also forgot to bill my insurance. What doctor’s office/hospital forgets to bill your insurance? They had all of this information and due to their errors they were sending bills (unknown to me) to my old address that I haven’t lived at for several years. Well, I only found this out when I received a call from a collections office telling me that I had an outstanding balance with them. Several phone calls later and I still could not get anyone at Centura’s billing department to send me a bill to my current address. Long story short, their billing department is a disaster and has wasted a lot of my time. Certainly not worth going here when there are more options for health care in the area.Jami Caudillo⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedReally impressed! Everyone is great! From the receptionist to the Doctor very professional and unbelievably kind! Alisia and Amy were wonderful with my daughter! Seriously a great place to go! Very friendly, they get you in and out as quickly as possible! Will be going back again!BigKoastTV⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedThis was probably the best ER experience my family has ever experienced. From the moment we got there it was great service. My son had an ear infection and right when we got there they took us in, Corey who admitted us in, even helped grab our stuff. On top of that his service, energy and enthusiasm was awesome. He made my son laugh, gave him stickers, made him feel welcome even though he wasn’t feeling well. Corey was an all star as well as the Doctor who was able to look at him. This was also the quickest experience I’ve had. We were done within 45 minutes. This facility is run the way all ERs should be. Thank you for your awesome service.Mark Pratt⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedI am an emergency physician and had to use this facility for an allergic reaction. The staff was amazing! They treated me instantly and effectively. The interaction was outstanding. Thanks to Dr. Fischer and the fabulous nursing staff. I would recommend this facility to others!Julie Lotharius⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedI was really impressed with the expediency (no wait time), and level of care. Everybody was very friendly, experienced, and professional, probsbably the best ER visit I’ve ever had. My nurse Cathy and my doctor Dr Nagely we’re very knowledgeable and courteous. I got blood work and a cat scan done and received the results quickly. Definitely worth the drive from Boulder (and for me Nederland). Thanks for taking such good care of me 🙂Ashton Gallegos I wouldn’t recommend coming here unless you are physically dying. Although the staff was very friendly. The doctor in the e.r made me feel stupid for thinking there was something wrong with me. I kept telling him I was in pain and they not once offered me some type of pain reliever. I went in and they sent me home telling me they had no clue what was wrong and I wasn’t dying. I made a doctors appointment the next day and my doctor knew exactly what was wrong with me and started treating me immediately. It was such a waste of time and money coming here.Brent Duncan⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedTook my daughter here after a bicycle mishap. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. I’d like to say I’ll definitely be back, but let’s hope not. Great work Centura Health!Jo Collester⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedI visited the ER on Nov 28th. Dr. Bellinger and nurses gave excellent care. I appreciate their attention and care and I would highly recommend the facility. Thank you all.Andy Rhein A complete waste of my time. I waited two months for my appointment to change my IUD, drove all the way out from lone tree, had to tell them what exactly my appointment was for, dealt with a doctor who gave my fiancé and I both rude looks because she didn’t want him in the room, and after waiting for a half hour for her to even come into the room had her tell me I would have to come back another day. She spent a total of a half a minute with me to get no results. She didnt even try to make it work. The rest of the staff was fine but the doctor was very impersonal. Not someone I would want taking care of my nether regions. Needless to say I will not be going back.Brian Shaw Unfortunately at this point I have to do this. This place openly deceived my spouse in quoting a price that they continually won’t live up to. My daughter was brought into the facility with a scratched cornea. The receptionist told my spouse (who is not in healthcare) that the total for the visit will be the same as if we went to urgent care. The bill came in the mail for $3800 and all they did is look into her eye and prescribe antibiotics. At this point I took the time to appeal in writing to their office. My concerns were not listened to and rather than an efficient appeal they just denied my appeal based on the idea that they billed correctly. They continue to take any responsibility for their employee telling us an approximate costErin Hall Came for an allergic reaction and they didn’t help at all. You could clearly see I am having a reaction and you want to tell me that I am fine. Use my inhaler and call my dr. Fine. I will never be coming here again. Waste of my time and gas.Jessica Stentz⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedI suffer from chronic migraines that cause me extreme pain, sensitive to light, vision problems, dizziness and nausea and vomiting. Every once in a while I will get one of these “headaches” that will last for days and nothing I can do helps in the slightest. It was Saturday night and every other emergency room I tried was full of people waiting for beds. I was beyond miserable and needed treatment right away. We live in Arvada and had already tried going to St. Lutheran’s in Wheat Ridge and St. Anthony’s in Lakewood. Then my husband found Centura Church Ranch Neighborhood Health Center Emergency Room in Westminster. It had an excellent rating on google, so we decided this was our best and final option. I don’t remember much of the first hour as I was in so much pain. What I do know is that within 5 minutes of my arrival, I was given a bed in quiet and dark hospital room. Almost immediately the doctor came in and was able to prescribe a migraine cocktail to treat my symptoms. Most nurses have to poke around several times to find a good vein, but my nurse was able to get the IV in me with no issues the first time around which I really appreciated! Again within just a few minutes, I was given fluids and medicine that could start treating my migraine. My nurse checked on me every 10 minutes and made sure that I was comfortable and taken care of the entire time. Within about an hour I was feeling so much better and the pain had finally subsided. Groggy but finally relieved of my migraine, I was able to go home and get some rest. Due to my chronic migraines, I have had to make many trips to the ER. I can honestly say that going to Centura Church Ranch Neighborhood Health Center Emergency Room was a very pleasant experience, the best I’ve ever had in an ER! Not only were they extremely quick, but all the staff were amazing and attentive. My nurse and doctor truly empathized with my pain and treated me with great care. I am so impressed and grateful for the amazing treatment I received at Centura Church Ranch Neighborhood Health Center Emergency Room. Thank you!katra545⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedUltra super friendly, curtious and knowledgable. Gave options on treatment so not to break the bank as a cash pay customer willing to work with me financially. Super friendly and great staffNasreddine Nadir Very bad experience at this EMR, I would recommend to avoid it as much as you can. I have been there to check with nurse for very basic things on my finger and they have done nothing and even doctor did not touch it from away told me your finger is ok you need nothing they charged me 1,641.93$.Leah Grieve⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedFast, Friendly, and Great Experience took care of my son zippy fast.Kaity Hendry⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedNo wait and the doctor and nurses were very caring and helpfulDonna Bennett⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedThe staff and the doctors are very polite and smile and make you feel safe.Justin Hardman This place is one of the most expensive places I have ever been to. DO NOT GO HERE. They will charge you a crazy amount just for sitting on their bed. Stay away!GTFOverland Adventures⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedSmashed and broke my toe at work, and their staff was extremely attentive and helpful.Tami M⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER Recommended0 wait time. Doctor was helpful, empathetic and friendlyBrent Davis⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedGreat service and short wait times. Connected to Avista Adventist Hospital.Sky⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✅ ER RecommendedExcellent staff, quick service.

FAQ: Frequent Questions

Here you can find information and answers to frequently asked questions about the Centura Health Church Ranch Emergency Room in Westminster.

◼️ Open 24 hours this emergency room of Westminster?

Yes, of course. The Centura Health Church Ranch is open 24 hours a day for any emergency.

◼️ Is it also open on Sundays and holidays?

Yes, of course. The Centura Health Church Ranch is open on holidays and also on Sundays.

◼️ What’s the address of the Centura Health Church Ranch in Westminster

The full address is 7233 Church Ranch Blvd, Westminster, CO 80021, United States.

◼️ What’s Centura Health Church Ranch phone number?

The phone number of Centura Health Church Ranch is +1 303-925-4420. You can click here to call now from your phone.

◼️ What are the GPS coordinates to get there?

If you use a GPS coordinate system to get to the emergency room, you must enter the following; a latitude of 39.8840289 and a longitude of -105.0771483.

◼️ How much is it to go to the Centura Health Church Ranch?

The cost of visiting the emergency room of Centura Health Church Ranch may vary depending on the type of emergency you have and also the type of insurance you are with. Feel free to ask or call the center before you go.

◼️ How long should you wait in an emergency room?

The waiting time will always depend on the type of emergency at that very moment. You can contact the medical center before to ensure that you can be attended to as quickly as possible.

Other emergency rooms near

If you are not cause to feel certain to the emergency room, below you can see others near in Westminster.

You can see other Emergency Room Colorado if you prefer.